Mentoring services remain a key component of innovation and incubation services provided by Chandaria BIIC. The Centre has Professional and Distinguished Mentors as follows

Professional Mentors

1. Dr. Susan Musembi- Department of Bio Chemistry and Bio Technology
2. Dr. Jacqueline Kisato – Department of Fashion & Design
3. Dr. Maina. Mwangi, Department of Agricultural Science and Technology 
4. Dr. June Madete, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
5.Ms, Salima Kiriago, Coordinator Business Development Services Chandaria-BIIC
6. Mr. Fred Ishugah, Department of Energy Engineering
7. Mr. David W. Ngige, School of Business.
8. Ms. Maryanne MuriukiDepartment of Electrical & Electronics Engineering



Distinguished Mentors

1. Manu Chandaria OBE. EBS Chairman Chandaria Foundation
2. Mr. Chris Kirubi, Chairman of Haco industries Kenya 
3. Dr. Samuel K. Macharia, Chairman., Royal Media Service
4. Eve Muraya, Co- Founder $ CEO Color Creations Group Limited Nairobi 
5. Evelyn Mungai, OGW Evelyn College of Design



Chandaria BIIC is managed by a board comprising of committed professionals from both the public and private sectors. The board continues to provide excellent leadership on implementation of the Chandaria BIIC Strategic and Vision Plan 2013-2018, which intends to transofrm the centre into a World Class Business Innovation and Incubation facility.

Prof. Nicholas Gikonyo, Chairperson of Chandaria BIIC Board

Prof. Ethel Monda, Member

Dr. Mildred Nawiri, Member

Dr. Hashim Nadir, Member

Dr. Lucy Kathuri-Ogola, Member

Mr. Rajendra Tewary, Member

Mr. Machua Koinange , Member

Mr. Joseph Gitahi , Member

Dr. George Kosimbei, Secretary,Chandaria BIIC Board



Background Image

Header Color


Content Color