The 1st  National Conference  on Cancer will be held at Kenyatta University Amphitheatre located within the Main Campus of the University and just 20 km from Nairobi City CPD. Make a tour of Kenyatta University here 

Kenyatta University (KU) is a public university chartered by the Republic of Kenya to offer higher education and conduct research in different academic disciplines. KU is the second largest public university in Kenya with a population of over 60,000 students and over 4200 staff. The university was established through an Act of Parliament in 1985 and in 2013 the university got a new charter under the Universities Act No. 42 of 2012. The university is accredited by the Kenya Commission for University Education and is a member in good standing in various bodies including the Inter- University Council for East Africa (, RUFORUM (, Africa Association of Universities (, International Association of Universities (, and the Association of Commonwealth Universities (, among other bodies.

Kenyatta University’s mission is to provide quality education and training, promote scholarship, service, innovation and creativity and inculcate moral values for sustainable individual and societal development. The main campus sits on 1,000 acres approximately 20km from Nairobi along an efficiently managed highway that connects smoothly to the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (JKIA) about 36 km away through the Eastern Bypass. Thus, travel to and from the airport can be undertaken safely at any time around 24 hours. Aside from the main campus, an additional nine campuses have been established to enhance access to education nationally and are located strategically in Ruiru, Parklands, Nairobi City, Kitui, Mombasa, Nyeri, Kericho, Nakuru and Embu.

The university has 20 schools with specialisations in Agriculture and Enterprise Development, Applied Human Sciences, Pure And Applied Sciences, Business and Economics, Creative Arts, Film & Media Studies, Visual and Performing Arts, Architecture and the Built Environment, Engineering and Technology, Environmental Studies, Education, Hospitality & Tourism, Humanities & Social Sciences, Law; Medicine, Nursing, Public Health; Security, Diplomacy and Peace Studies. The Graduate School and the Digital School of Virtual and Open Learning (DSVOL) support delivery of programmes in all other schools. DSVOL manages eight satellite learning centres for students taking open learning/distance education programmes. The academic calendar has two main semesters September – December (Semester 1), January – April (Semester 2) and May – August (Trimester).

The university has modern teaching, research and conferencing facilities and infrastructure to fulfil her vision of being a dynamic, inclusive and a competitive centre of excellence in teaching, learning, research and service to humanity. The conference venue at the University is easily accessible from the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport through the Eastern Bypass and from the City center through the Nairobi-Thika Superhighway.

 Read more about Kenyatta University here